Final USA FIBA World Cup Roster Announced!

Team Managing Director for USA Basketball National Team, Jerry Colangelo announced the final roster of players who will be representing the United States at the 2014 FIBA World Cup. The announcement was held last Friday night before the US team defeated Puerto Rico on an exhibition game at Madison Square Garden. 

The official 12-man roster are named as follows: 

DeMarcus Cousins (Sacramento Kings)
Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors)
Anthony Davis (New Orleans Pelicans)
DeMar DeRozan (Toronto Raptors)
Andre Drummond (Detroit Pistons)
Kenneth Faried (Denver Nuggets)
Rudy Gay (Sacramento Kings)
James Harden (Houston Rockets)
Kyrie Irving (Cleveland Cavaliers)
Mason Plumlee (Brooklyn Nets)
Derrick Rose (Chicago Bulls)
Klay Thompson (Golden State Warriors) 

Head Coach: Mike Krzyzewski

According to Colangelo, this was the most difficult selection process they've gone through since taking over the program in 2005. 

The FIBA Basketball World Cup will open on August 30 and will end on September 14; it will be held in Spain. The US National Team will face Finland on opening day.

Source: USA Basketball 
Image Credit: USA Basketball

Post a Comment